SQUEAKY PICKLE
the squeaky pickle gets the cheese

Authentic Guacamole

Ha! I’ve been cracking up all day. I’ve been doing a lot of driving, and there is this one otherwise-unremarkable Carl’s Jr. radio commercial they’ve been playing in LA where they are WAAAY proud of their new mega-heart-attack-burgers featuring AUTHENTIC GUACAMOLE…

I had no idea there was a problem of IN-authentic guacamole.

I imagine it went something like this…

“Hey man, is that guacamole? Hell yes I’d like a chip, thanks for asking! (scoops, bites) Mmmm, thats creamy…hey now- what is that flavor? Is that CUMIN? Is it CORIANDER? What the fuck is that taste? Jesus man, this ain’t right! When you serve guacamole, it comes with some expectations of ingredients! You can’t just willy-nilly put red bell pepper in it instead of chopped tomatoes! Dare I say, this isn’t even guacamole at all now is it? This is some other kind of avocado based salsa-dip food entirely. I don’t even think you should serve this with tortilla chips, that implies an AUTHENTIC GUACAMOLE experience. I gotta go, good evening everybody.”


I love me some guacamole, but I’m not exactly snobby about it as a condiment on my burger.

And lets be honest…it’s not very good on burgers. Don’t be mad, think about it. Be honest. You agree with me, don’t you?

2 Responses to “Authentic Guacamole”

  1. Great picture! Guacamole lovers should also try this guacamole salad by Ina Garten:
    http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/07/31/guacamole-salad/

  2. A lot of teenagers are previously planck satellite wikipedia seeing satellite Television totally free of charge quietly at property by
    using some techniques which I will be sharing. When submitting
    articles or blog posts, make confident you read the grammar of your respective
    article. * Involving within the growth process and changes which is never ending and self-initiated.


Leave a Reply

